Whoever wins today is… going to Disney World, I think. 

Tom Brady has been a bunch of times. 

Joe Flaco went in 2013

And the Patriots went to Disneyland in 2015..

Here’s Eli Manning and the Giants

And the Steelers. 

We could go on listing the commercials and travel announcements.. but you get the idea.

Disney has run its iconic superbowl commercial soon after the end of each superbowl, since 1985.  There has been a commercial every year EXCEPT 2005. The day after the superbowl, there is a victory parade in either Disneyland or Disneyworld. The location of the parade depends on the location of the superbowl (whichever is closest). 

Here’s a list of the celebrities by year who have experienced the thrill of victory and gone to Disney

  • 2017 Super Bowl 52 (James White, Patriots) click here for article
  • 2016 Super Bowl 51 (Peyton Manning, Broncos)
  • 2015 Super Bowl 50  (Julian Edelman, Malcolm Butler, Patriots)
  • 2014 Super Bowl 49 (Malcolm Smith, Seahawks)
  • 2013 Super Bowl 48 (Joe Flacco, Ravens)
  • 2012 Super Bowl 47 (Eli Manning, Giants)
  • 2011 Super Bowl 46 (Aaron Rodgers, Packers)
  • 2010 Super Bowl 45 (Drew Brees, Saints)
  • 2009 Super Bowl 44 (Santonio Holmes and Ben Roethlisberger, Steelers)
  • 2008 Super Bowl 43 (Eli Manning, Giants)
  • 2007 Super Bowl 42 (Tony Dungy and Dominic Rhodes, Colts)
  • 2006 Super Bowl 41 (Hines Ward & Jerome Bettis, Steelers)
  • 2004 Super Bowl 39 (Tom Brady, Patriots)
  • 2003 Super Bowl 38 (Jon Gruden & Brad Johnson, Buccaneers)
  • 2002 Super Bowl 36 (Tom Brady, Patriots)
  • 2001 Super Bowl 35 (Trent Dilfer, Ravens)
  • 2000 Super Bowl 34 (Kurt Warner, Rams)
  • 1999 Super Bowl 32 (Terrel Davis & John Elway, Broncos)
  • 1998 Super Bowl 32 (John Elway, Broncos)
  • 1997 Super Bowl 31 (Desmond Howard, Packers)
  • 1996 Super Bowl 30 (Emmit Smith, Cowboys)
  • 1995 Super Bowl 29 (Jerry Rice & Steve Young, 49ers)
  • 1994 Super Bowl 28 (Emmit Smith, Cowboys)
  • 1993 Super Bowl 27 (Troy Aikman, Cowboys)
  • 1992 Super Bowl 26 (Mark Rypien, Redskins)
  • 1991 Super Bowl 25 (Otis Anderson, Giants)
  • 1990 Super Bowl 24 (Joe Montana, 49ers)
  • 1989 Super Bowl 23 (Joe Montana, 49ers)
  • 1988 Super Bowl 22 (Doug Williams, Redskins)
  • 1987 Super Bowl 21 (Phil Simms, Giants)

Why nothing in 2005? Some people think the reason has something to do with this: 

Did you know that Justin Timberlake is returning to the 2018 halftime show? This time, supposedly there will be no Janet Jackson but that remains unseen. We hear Prince’s hologram may be making an appearance. 

If you choose to try and make the famous victory parade, it usually takes place just before the 3pm parade. Residents of the Super Bowl team’s winning state can get a special offer at a select Disney hotel, click here. 

If the Eagles win the Super Bowl, the parade will be in Orlando. 

If the Patriots win the Super Bowl, the parade will be in Orlando. 

Where are you going? I’m going to Orlando.





Exit mobile version